2023 Board of Directors

AFP Golden Gate is led by these volunteer board members. One of the best ways to build relationships is to volunteer alongside your colleagues in the spirit of fellowship and fun. The board sets the long term vision, ensures success of programs and scans the fundraising landscape for greater learning opportunities. 

2023 Officers

Chapter President

Kelley Coe
Major Gifts Officer - Team Lead
Preemptive Love

Lucy Porras
Director of Development & Communications
Mission Economic Development Agency

Immediate Past President

Esther Landau, CFRE
Senior Director of Advancement
The Arc San Francisco


LizaDawn Aduviso, CFRE
Director of Development
California State University East Bay


Melissa Irish
Senior Managing Associate

2023 Board Members


Marci Atkison
System Manager
Adventist Health


Adam Bad Wound
Chief Development Officer
Golden Gate National Parks Conservancy

Nicole C. Brown
Trust for Public Land
Director of Philanthropy

Jarae Clark
Executive Director
City of Dreams

Matthew Easterwood
Chief Development Officer
The Spahr Center

Niquole Esters
Senior Director, Development
Conservation International

Stuti Ghoshal
Individual Giving Officer
San Francisco-Marin Food Bank

Michaela Hayes
VP Partnerships & Engagement
Alameda Health System Foundation

Jessica Jencek
Associate Dean, Development
University of the Pacific Dugoni School of Dentistry

David Madson
Chief Fund Development Officer
Sequoia Living

Vicente Montoya

Paul Ocampo
Director of Development
Asian Law Center

Henry Pacheco
Director of Philanthropic Services
Horizons Foundation

Chirag Patel
Director of Planning and Development
Native American Health Center, Inc.

Gayle Roberts
Chief Development Officer
Larkin Street Youth Services

Elissa Roy
Capitalizing Change L.L.C.

Adam-Michael Royston, CFRE 
Development and Marketing Executive Officer

Mark Ruffo
Chief Development Officer

Wanda Scott, CAP
Founder and Principal Consultant
Wanda Scott and Associates

Andrew Shaffer
Interim Co-Executive Director and Director of Development and Communications
GLBT Historical Society

Ken Sommer
Director of Advancement
George Mark Children’s House

Marisol Terrazas
Regional Philanthropy Officer
American Red Cross

Dena Vongchanh
Major Gifts Officer
Family Giving Tree

Elizabeth Warner
Managing Director and Chief Development Officer
Ploughshares Fund

Jocelyn Wicker
Philanthropy Officer
Planned Parenthood Federation of America

Judy Young
Executive Director
Southeast Asian Development Center